Iconoclassic Records

Skip to content

Welcome to Iconoclassic Records. Follow us on Facebook and Instagram!

Main Menu


Show Time

Remastered CD with Bonus Tracks | ICR2-1060

  • Originally released 1981
  • Mind-blowing Dayton Funk Masterpiece
  • First dedicated CD reissue for this Top 10 R&B album
  • Includes the Top 10 hit "Snap Shot" and Top 20 "Wait For Me"
  • Two bonus tracks, including the highly sought after "Snap Shot" 12"
  • 3600 word liner notes by A. Scott Galloway include exclusive interviews with Floyd Miller, Steve Arrington, Cedell Carter, Sam Carter and arranger/conductor Cengiz Yaltkaya
  • Digitally remastered by Vic Anesini
Buy now

Track Listing

  • 1. Snap Shot
  • 2. Party Lites
  • 3. Spice Of Life (Oh Yes, You’re The Best)
  • 4. Smokin
  • 5. Wait For Me
  • 6. Steal Your Heart
  • 7. For The Love Of U
  • 8. Funken Town

Bonus Tracks

  • 9. Wait For Me (7" Version)
  • 10. Snap Shot (12" Version)


  • Mark L. Adams - the talking lead, rhythm bass guitar, mini-moog, percussion bass, prophet 5
  • Danny Webster- lead, rhythm guitar, lead background vocals, percussion
  • Floyd Miller - trombones, trumpet, percussion, vocals
  • Charles C. Carter - keyboards, flute, saxophones, vocals
  • Steve Arrington - lead vocals, drums, percussion
  • Delburt Taylor - keyboards, flugelhorn, trumpet, vocals
  • Roger Parker - drums, percussion
  • Sam Carter - keyboards, percussion, vocals
  • Kevin Johnson - lead, rhythm guitar

Special Guests

  • Strings written and arranged by Cengiz Yaltkaya & Mark L. Adams
  • Conducted by Cengiz Yaltkaya
  • Gene Orloff: Concertmaster
  • Harry Lookofsky, Harold Kohon, Marilyn Wright, Mitsue Takayama, Jesse Levine, Fred Zlotkin, Jonathan Abramowitz, Guy Lumia

Show Time: a ‘that’s what’s happenin’ call to action to ‘take it to the stage’ and rock a crowd senseless; a description of personalities who bring a flair beyond compare to their life’s calling be it b-ball or cabaret and beyond; an exclamation that the electricity in the immediate vicinity is about to be on-and-poppin’; a title placed upon the sixth album by the shape-shifting Dayton, Ohio Fungk collective, Slave, containing its last major hits “Snap Shot” and “Wait for Me” as well as shoulda been follow-up hits “Steal Your Heart” and “Party Lites.”

Despite its status as a Top 10 R&B album and Slave’s second highest charting record on the pop side, Show Time has only previously appeared on CD as half of a now out-of-print two-fer. Iconoclassic’s Expanded Edition finally shows this funk masterpiece the love it deserves. A. Scott Galloway contributes a 3600 word liner note essay, delving deep into the history with exclusive new interview material from Floyd Miller, Steve Arrington, Cedell Carter, Sam Carter and arranger/conductor Cengiz Yaltkaya. That’s housed in a beautifully designed 16 page booklet. Vic Anesini delivers a definitive remaster, adding two bonus tracks including the unmissable and rare 12″ version of “Snap Shot.”

May Show Time ever reflect The Glory of The Fungk.