Iconoclassic Records

Skip to content

Welcome to Iconoclassic Records. Follow us on Facebook and Instagram!

Main Menu

The Guess Who


Expanded Edition Remastered CD with Bonus Tracks | ICON 1016

  • Originally released 1972
  • Includes the hits "Heartbroken Bopper" & "Guns, Guns, Guns"
  • Plus two PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED bonus tracks: "Sea Of Love" & "Lost Sheep"
  • Digitally remastered from the original master tapes by Vic Anesini
  • Expanded packaging with extensive liner notes by Ralph Chapman
Out of Print

Track Listing

  • 1. Heartbroken Bopper
  • 2. Get Your Ribbons On
  • 3. Smoke Big Factory
  • 4. Arrivederci Girl
  • 5. Guns, Guns, Guns
  • 6. Running Bear
  • 7. Back to the City
  • 8. Your Nashville Sneakers
  • 9. Herbert's a Loser
  • 10. Hi Rockers!: Sea Of Love
  • Heaven Only Moved Once Yesterday
  • Don't You Want Me

Bonus Tracks

  • 11. Sea of Love (Previously Unreleased)
  • 12. Lost Sheep (Previously Unreleased)


  • Burton Cummings – lead vocals, keyboards, harmonica
  • Kurt Winter – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Greg Leskiw – rhythm guitar, backing vocals, lead vocals on "Herbert’s a Loser"
  • Jim Kale – bass, backing vocals
  • Garry Peterson – drums

“The Rockin’ album…best GW time of my entire GW time…we started getting drum sounds about noon on Monday, and we turned in the finished, mixed masters about 3 p.m. on Friday.”- Burton Cummings

Rockin’ originally released in 1972, represented a back-to-basics album for The Guess Who. Recorded and mixed in just four and a half days of what were often live-in-the-studio sessions, Rockin’ captures the band at its loosest, cracking jokes, remembering songs from their youth, and demonstrating the casual brilliance that marked one of rock’s finest and most underrated ensembles.

The twin-guitars of Kurt Winter and Greg Leskiw power one of The Guess Who’s hardest rocking releases. Yet in true early ’70s Guess Who fashion, Rockin’ features an all-inclusive definition of rock, from the heavy riffs of opening track and single “Heartbroken Bopper,” the ’50s-styled boogies “Get Your Ribbons On” and “Running Bear,” the harmony-driven “Smoke Big Factory,” the socially conscious “Guns, Guns, Guns,” and the psychedelic multipart suite that closed the original album.

A longtime cult-favorite among their fans, The Guess Who’s Rockin’ has been augmented with two previously unreleased bonus tracks including “Lost Sheep,” a dry run for the “Hi Rockers!” medley that arguably betters its originally released counterpart. This reissue from Iconoclassic Records has been digitally remastered from the original master tapes by Vic Anesini and features extensive liner notes with interviews and song commentary from all of the living band members, as well as producer Jack Richardson.