Iconoclassic Records

Skip to content

Welcome to Iconoclassic Records. Follow us on Facebook and Instagram!

Main Menu

Dwight Twilley

Jungle (40th Anniversary Edition)

Expanded Edition Remastered CD with Bonus Tracks | ICON 1078

  • Originally released 1984
  • First time on CD worldwide!
  • Plus 6 bonus tracks, including outtakes and Dwight’s demos
  • Liner notes by power pop aficionado Ken Sharp (Cheap Trick, The Raspberries)
  • Never-before-seen photos from the original cover shoot
  • Digitally remastered by Maria Triana
  • Produced in collaboration with the Estate of Dwight Twilley
Buy now

Track Listing

  • 1. Little Bit Of Love
  • 2. Girls
  • 3. Why You Wanna Break My Heart
  • 4. You Can Change It
  • 5. Cry Baby
  • 6. Don’t You Love Her
  • 7. Long Lonely Nights
  • 8. Jungle
  • 9. To Get To You
  • 10. Max Dog

Bonus Tracks

  • 11. Forget About It Baby (outtake, previously unreleased)
  • 12. You Can Change It (outtake, previously unreleased)
  • 13. Don’t You Love Her (outtake)
  • 14. Long Lonely Nights (demo, previously unreleased)
  • 15. To Get To You (demo)
  • 16. Jungle (demo, previously unreleased)


  • Dwight Twilley – Vocals, Guitar, Piano & Backing Vocals
  • Mike Baird – Drums
  • Michael Boddicker – Keyboards
  • Mike Campbell – Guitar
  • Susan Cowsill - Backing Vocals
  • Buzzy Feiten – Guitar
  • Steve Forman – Percussion
  • Steve Goldstein – Keyboards
  • Craig Hull – Guitar
  • John Hug – Guitar
  • Craig Krampf – Drums
  • Kenny Lewis – Bass
  • Roger Linn – Guitar
  • Jimmy May – Guitar
  • George Michalski – Keyboards
  • Alan Pasqua – Keyboards
  • Bill Pitcock IV – Guitar
  • Sandy Stein – Guitar
  • Barry Trop – Keyboards
  • Richie Zito – Guitar

Special Guests

  • Tom Petty – Vocals on "Girls"

First time on CD worldwide! Includes 6 bonus tracks, 4 previously unreleased

Jungle is Dwight Twilley’s most successful album, reaching the Top 40 and including the Top 20 hit single and MTV favorite “Girls” featuring a guest appearance from Tom Petty. “Why You Wanna Break My Heart” later achieved fame through its inclusion in the movie Wayne’s World, and “Little Bit of Love” was another popular music video.

For the much requested first CD release of Jungle, longtime Twilley art director Zox has uncovered never-before-seen photos from the original shoot and power pop authority Ken Sharp contributes new 2500-word liner notes based on his interviews with the late Dwight Twilley, Susan Cowsill, Zox, and musicians who played on the album – all included within a 12-page booklet. Remastered by Maria Triana from the original masters.

Jungle is the second release of an extensive Dwight Twilley catalog campaign from Iconoclassic Records.