Iconoclassic Records

Skip to content

Welcome to Iconoclassic Records. Follow us on Facebook and Instagram!

Main Menu

John Cafferty

Greatest Hits

Remastered CD | ICON 1059

  • Originally released 2022
  • First ever John Cafferty And The Beaver Brown Band hits collection!
  • Includes songs from the soundtracks to Eddie And The Cruisers, Rocky IV, Cobra and Eddie And The Cruisers II: Eddie Lives! plus the band’s own albums
  • 16 tracks including 9 chart hits and frequently performed fan favorites
  • All original studio recordings (1983-1989)
  • Liner notes by Ultimate Classic Rock’s Matt Wardlaw include new interviews with John Cafferty and original Beaver Brown Band members Michael “Tunes” Antunes and Gary Gramolini
  • Digitally remastered by Vic Anesini
Buy now

Track Listing

  • 1. On the Dark Side
  • 2. Voice of America’s Sons
  • 3. Runnin’ Thru the Fire
  • 4. Wild Summer Nights
  • 5. Open Road
  • 6. Just a Matter of Time
  • 7. Tough All Over
  • 8. Tender Years
  • 9. Small Town Girl
  • 10. C-I-T-Y
  • 11. Heart's on Fire
  • 12. Victory Dance
  • 13. Boardwalk Angel
  • 14. Some Like It Hot
  • 15. Song & Dance
  • 16. Pride & Passion


  • John Cafferty – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards
  • Gary Gramolini – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Michael “Tunes” Antunes – saxophone, backing vocals
  • Bob Cotoia – piano, synthesizer, keyboards
  • Pat Lupo – bass, backing vocals
  • Kenny Jo Silva – drums

Special Guests

  • Ben E. King – Guest vocalist on “Boardwalk Angel”

Rhode Island roots rockers John Cafferty And The Beaver Brown Band burst into the public consciousness in the mid-1980s as the real-life songwriter and band behind the fictional, film-based Eddie And The Cruisers. “On The Dark Side,” the lead track from Eddie And The Cruisers: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, held the #1 position on the Billboard Rock chart and the MTV video charts for five consecutive weeks in 1984. The album sold over 3 million copies and was certified triple Platinum by the RIAA.

The title track from the group’s 1985 follow-up album “Tough All Over” became their second #1 single on the Billboard Rock charts and the song “C-I-T-Y” reached the Billboard Top 20. John Cafferty’s solo track “Heart’s on Fire” was featured in the Sylvester Stallone film Rocky IV and he received his second double Platinum soundtrack award. Over the years John Cafferty has placed 35 songs in major motion pictures. 

John Cafferty and the Beaver Brown Band celebrates its 50th anniversary on tour and with its first ever Greatest Hits album, compiling the original recordings of their best-loved soundtrack contributions with hits from the band’s own albums. 

For fans of: Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band, Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band, Huey Lewis & The News, Eddie Money, The J. Geils Band, Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes, John Mellencamp, ’80s soundtracks