Iconoclassic Records

Skip to content

Welcome to Iconoclassic Records. Follow us on Facebook and Instagram!

Main Menu


From the Inside

Expanded Edition Remastered CD with Bonus Track | ICON 1035

  • Originally released 1971
  • Features the Poco classic “Bad Weather”
  • Includes two much sought-after previously unreleased bonus tracks
  • Produced by Steve Cropper
  • Digitally remastered by Vic Anesini
Out of Print

Track Listing

  • 1. Hoe Down
  • 2. Bad Weather
  • 3. What Am I Gonna Do
  • 4. You Are the One
  • 5. Railroad Days
  • 6. From the Inside
  • 7. Do You Feel It Too
  • 8. Ol' Forgiver
  • 9. What If I Should Say I Love You
  • 10. Just for Me and You

Bonus Tracks

  • 11. C'mon (previously unreleased studio version)
  • 12. A Man Like Me (previously unreleased studio version)


  • Richie Furay – rhythm electric and acoustic guitars, vocals
  • Paul Cotton – lead electric and acoustic guitars, vocals
  • Rusty Young – pedal steel guitar, banjo, mandolin, dobro, vocals
  • Timothy B. Schmit – bass guitar, vocals
  • George Grantham – drums, vocals

Special Guests

  • J. Spell - piano

Country-rock pioneers Poco’s third studio album introduced a more rock-oriented approach to record making with the introduction of former Illinois Speed Press guitarist Paul Cotton into the band. Although Poco’s first two albums had garnered critical acclaim, the band still had not broken out at radio. But they were earning a solid reputation as a touring band as their previous live album Deliverin’ had ably demonstrated.

The From the Inside album was chock full of gems that were destined to become Poco classics. “Bad Weather” became one of Poco’s most enduring songs and remained in the band’s live repertoire right up until Paul Cotton left the band well into the 2000s. Tim Schmit’s “From the Inside” and Richie Furay’s “Just for Me and You” were also added to the band’s list of classics.

Poco was never happy with producer Steve Cropper and never felt that he was the right choice for the project. A brand-new mastering with the cooperation of Richie Furay has attempted to make the album sound as the band had originally intended. Two previously unreleased bonus tracks that were cut by the band with producer Richie Podolor and engineer Bill Cooper (Steppenwolf, Three Dog Night) demonstrate another attempt to become more commercial and appeal to rock audiences. Liner notes by county-rock historian John Einarson feature interviews and insight with members of the band.