Iconoclassic Records

Skip to content

Welcome to Iconoclassic Records. Follow us on Facebook and Instagram!

Main Menu

The Guess Who


Expanded Edition Remastered CD with Bonus Tracks | ICON 1022

  • Originally released 1974
  • First time on CD in the U.S.
  • Remastered with 4 PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED bonus tracks
  • Features the hit "Dancin' Fool"
  • Extensive liner notes with exclusive band commentary
Out of Print

Track Listing

  • 1. Dancin' Fool
  • 2. Hoe Down Time
  • 3. Nobody Knows His Name
  • 4. Diggin' Yourself
  • 5. Seems Like I Can’t Live with You
  • But I Can't Live Without You
  • 6. Dirty
  • 7. Eye
  • 8. Loves Me Like a Brother
  • 9. Long Gone

Bonus Tracks

  • 10. A Fool, a Fool, I Met a Fool (previously unreleased)
  • 11. Save a Smile (previously unreleased)
  • 12. Your Back Yard (previously unreleased)
  • 13. Roll with the Punches (previously unreleased)


  • Burton Cummings – lead vocals, keyboards
  • Domenic Troiano – guitar, backing vocals
  • Bill Wallace – bass, backing vocals
  • Garry Peterson – drums

The Guess Who’s penultimate album, 1974’s Flavours introduced former James Gang guitarist Domenic Troiano to the band’s lineup. Troiano and bandleader Burton Cummings formed a fruitful writing partnership, pushing The Guess Who forward in a slightly more progressive direction (“Diggin’ Yourself,” “Long Gone”), while simultaneously harkening back to the eclectic quartet sound of the Randy Bachman era (“Hoe Down Time,” “Loves Me Like a Brother”).

Flavours yielded the band’s final Top 40 hit, “Dancin’ Fool,” yet the album has remained curiously underrated in the Guess Who canon. Iconoclassic’s definitive edition provides the perfect opportunity to reassess this lost gem. As with the previous releases in Iconoclassic’s ongoing Guess Who reissue series, Flavours features a definitive Vic Anesini mastering. Four previously unreleased studio outtakes present The Guess Who’s first recordings with Domenic Troiano. Flavours includes extensive liner notes and track-by-track overview by Ralph Chapman, featuring interview commentary from the surviving band members.