Iconoclassic Records

Skip to content

Welcome to Iconoclassic Records. Follow us on Facebook and Instagram!

Main Menu

Duke Jupiter

Duke Jupiter 1

Remastered CD with Bonus Track | ICON 1074

  • Originally released 1982
  • First official CD release of Duke Jupiter’s most popular album
  • Digitally remastered by Vic Anesini from the original master tapes
  • Features the band’s signature song and early MTV hit “I’ll Drink To You”
  • “Don’t You Look At Me Like That” covered by Meat Loaf
  • Includes bonus single b-side
  • New liner notes by Rochester-based writer Marcia Greenwood
Buy now

Track Listing

  • 1. I’ll Drink To You
  • 2. Rockin’ In A Motel Room
  • 3. (You’ve Gotta Love) The Wrong Ones
  • 4. Don’t You Look At Me Like That
  • 5. Sugar Blues
  • 6. Rock ’n’ Roll Band
  • 7. Slow, Loud and Dirty
  • 8. Don’t You Walk That Way
  • 9. Baby, I Do

Bonus Tracks

  • 10. Begin Again


  • Marshall James Styler - Keyboards, Lead and Background Vocals
  • Greg Walker - Guitars, Lead and Background Vocals
  • David Corcoran - Drums, Percussion, Lead and Background Vocals
  • George Barajas - Bass and Background Vocals
  • Rick Ellis - Bass

Duke Jupiter truly hit its stride after it slimmed down its lineup to 4 members, cranked up the amps, and signed with the Coast To Coast label, marking a new era with 1982’s Duke Jupiter 1. That year, the band played a free concert in Rochester and 25,000 fans attended — more than 10 times as many as expected. The show caused the biggest traffic jam that the city had seen and ended up making national news as well as MTV. The influential video network, then in its infancy, frequently broadcast a live performance of Duke Jupiter 1’s single “I’ll Drink To You.” The track also reached the Top 20 on Billboard’s rock chart and became the band’s first charting pop hit.