Iconoclassic Records

Skip to content

Welcome to Iconoclassic Records. Follow us on Facebook and Instagram!

Main Menu

B.T. Express

Do It (‘Til You’re Satisfied)

Remastered CD with Bonus Tracks | ICON 1051

  • Originally released 1974
  • B.T. Express’s debut album
  • RIAA gold-certified #1 R&B/#5 pop hit album
  • Features the #1 R&B and Top 5 pop singles “Do It (’Til You’re Satisfied)” and “Express”
  • Includes mixes by Dance Music Hall of Fame inductee Tom Moulton and string arrangements by Randy Muller (Brass Construction, Skyy)
  • 2 bonus tracks, both Gold-certified single versions
  • New liner notes by A. Scott Galloway
Buy now

Track Listing

  • 1. Express (Tom Moulton Disco Mix)
  • 2. If It Don’t Turn You On (You Oughta’ Leave It Alone) (full-length LP version)
  • 3. Once You Get It
  • 4. Everything Good to You (Ain’t Always Good for You)
  • 5. Mental Telepathy
  • 6. Do It (’Til You’re Satisfied) (Tom Moulton Disco Remix)
  • 7. Do You Like It (full-length LP version)
  • 8. That’s What I Want for You Baby (full-length LP version)
  • 9. This House Is Smokin’

Bonus Tracks

  • 10. Express (Single Version)
  • 11. Do It (’Til You’re Satisfied) (Single Version)


  • Barbara Joyce - lead vocals
  • Bill Risbrook - sax & vocals
  • Louis Risbrook - bass & vocals
  • Dennis Rowe - congas & vocals
  • Richard Thompson - lead guitar & vocals
  • Carlos Ward - flute, sax & vocals
  • Terrell Wood - drums & vocals

Special Guests

  • Sam Taylor - organ on “Do It (’Til You’re Satisfied)”
  • Litres - background vocals on “Everything Good to You (Ain’t Always Good for You)”

Do It (’Til You’re Satisfied) by B.T. Express, originally released in 1974, is a landmark album in funk and dance music. The disc’s tight, hard grooving stew of wah-wah guitar, saxes, strings, flute, congas, and male-female vocals bridges the influence of Sly & The Family Stone and the psychedelic soul-era Temptations with Blaxploitation soundtrack funk and the emerging disco sound.

A gold-certified #1 R&B and Top 5 charting Pop album, Do It (’Til You’re Satisfied) spun off two #1 R&B hits with the groovy title track and the band’s near-instrumental theme song “Express” – both of which also went Top 5 on the Pop chart and Top 10 in Canada. But more significant than its success is its influence: the then-unknown Tom Moulton’s extended disco mix of “Do It (’Til You’re Satisfied),” featured on the album, is widely regarded as the first dance remix ever!

In spite of its illustrious history, Do It (’Til You’re Satisfied) hasn’t been especially well presented on CD previously. Earlier CD issues have had a distinctly budget-y feel, with altered cover art, edited song lengths, reshuffled track sequences, and indifferent sound quality. That all changes with Iconoclassic Records’ reissue. Remastered by Donald Cleveland with input from Tom Moulton and Randy Muller, with a definitive 3800-word liner note essay by A. Scott Galloway based on new 2022 interviews with the original band members, and housed in a beautifully designed, memorabilia packed 16-page booklet designed by Chris Eselgroth, this CD will leave funkateers satisfied.