Iconoclassic Records

Skip to content

Welcome to Iconoclassic Records. Follow us on Facebook and Instagram!

Main Menu

Jefferson Airplane


Remastered CD with Bonus Tracks | ICON 1039

  • Originally released 1971
  • Jefferson Airplane’s first album for their own Grunt Records label
  • Two bonus tracks including an extended version of Jorma Kaukonen showcase “Feel So Good”
  • Includes all elements from original LP packaging
  • Digitally remastered by Vic Anesini
Out of Print

Track Listing

  • 1. When the Earth Moves Again
  • 2. Feel So Good
  • 3. Crazy Miranda
  • 4. Pretty as You Feel
  • 5. Wild Turkey
  • 6. Law Man
  • 7. Rock and Roll Island
  • 8. Third Week in the Chelsea
  • 9. Never Argue with a German If You're Tired or European Song
  • 10. Thunk
  • 11. War Movie

Bonus Tracks

  • 12. Pretty as You Feel (Mono Single Version)
  • 13. Feel So Good (Unedited)


  • Jack Casady – bass guitar, bass balalaika
  • Joey Covington – percussion, drums, vocals
  • Paul Kantner – guitar, vocals
  • Jorma Kaukonen – lead guitar, vocals
  • Grace Slick – piano, vocals
  • Papa John Creach – violin on "Pretty as You Feel"
  • "Wild Turkey" and "When the Earth Moves Again"

Special Guests

  • Bill Laudner – vocals on "War Movie"
  • Will Scarlett – harmonica on "Third Week in the Chelsea" (uncredited)
  • Carlos Santana – guitar on "Pretty as You Feel" (uncredited)
  • Michael Shrieve – drums on "Pretty as You Feel" (uncredited)

After the release of solo projects, the Airplane reconvened for their sixth studio album. The initial sessions in 1970 were aborted and Marty Balin made the decision to leave the group. The album sessions began anew in early 1971 after Grace Slick had given birth to her first child.

The group had replaced Spencer Dryden on drums with Joey Covington and was augmented by Papa John Creach on violin on several tracks. Both musicians had worked with Jorma Kaukonen and Jack Casady in Hot Tuna during the Airplane’s hiatus. The Bark album opens with another Paul Kantner anthem, “When the Earth Moves Again” and continues on with stellar contributions from Jorma Kaukonen, Grace Slick and Joey Covington.

This expanded edition of Bark features an extended jam on Jorma’s “Feel So Good” as a bonus track.