Robin Trower
Twice Removed From Yesterday

Following Robin Trower’s departure from Procol Harum he embarked upon a remarkable solo career with the aid of James Dewar (vocals and bass) and Conrad Isadore (drums). The power trio’s debut release Twice Removed From Yesterday has been remastered by Grammy-winning engineer Vic Anesini and features new liner notes that include a fresh interview with Robin himself.

Robin Trower’s initial offering was produced by former Procol band mate Matthew Fisher and the album unleashed the full force of Trower’s incredible guitar playing. The Fender Stratocaster was his weapon of choice and the sheer fury with which Robin attacked uptempo rock and blues was astonishing considering that those elements of his playing had only been hinted at in his former band. The contrast of that was the subtlety and pure lyricism that was displayed on less aggressive materiel like “Daydream,” an FM radio staple from back in the day.

This is the album that paved the way to Bridge Of Sighs and superstardom. The Iconoclassic release is augmented by “Take A Fast Train,” the B-side of the album’s first single “Man Of The World.” Coming April 2010.

Track Listing:
1. I Can’t Wait Much Longer
2. Daydream
3. Hannah
4. Man Of The World
5. I Can’t Stand It
6. Rock Me Baby
7. Twice Removed From Yesterday
8. Sinner’s Song
9. Ballerina

Bonus Track:
10. Take A Fast Train

The ethos of Iconoclassic Records is perfectly captured in the company's name. Iconoclassic Records reissues classic titles by iconic artists, many of whom have handled their careers in an uncompromising, iconoclastic manner.

A CD reissue label focused on rock, pop, and R&B music of the 1970s and '80s, Iconoclassic Records specializes in notable albums that have never been released on CD, as well as classic titles that have fallen out of print. [more]
Are the CDs remastered?
Yes, all Iconoclassic Records CDs are digitally remastered from the original master tapes by award winning engineers, such as Grammy® winner Vic Anesini, who remastered Laura Nyro's Nested and Season of Lights. Check out photos from the mastering session on the Nested album page.

Are the original album graphics included in the packaging?
Yes, Iconoclassic reproduces all the imagery and text from the original LP front and back covers and inner sleeves. In addition, we frequently add newly written liner notes and additional photographs from the appropriate time periods.  [more]