Robin Trower
For Earth Below

Following the enormous success of their second album, Bridge of Sighs, the Robin Trower group returned to the studio to record their follow up. Their new drummer Bill Lordan, fresh from a stint with Sly Stone, brought a distinctly more R&B touch to the proceedings.

With producer Matthew Fisher once again manning the board, they opted to record the album in the U.S. This time around, Robin made a conscious decision to keep the band moving forward in a slightly different direction rather than attempting to replicate the previous release. The resulting album went gold and remains among the most popular releases for true Trower devotees.

The album contained tracks like "Alethea," "Gonna Be More Suspicious" and "Fine Day" which were included in many live sets over the years. All new mastering by Vic Anesini brilliantly captures what was going down in the studio back in the day, and a new essay with a fresh perspective from Robin Trower sheds new light on this release.

Track Listing:
1. Shame The Devil
2. It’s Only Money
3. Confessin' Midnight
4. Fine Day
5. Alethea
6. A Tale Untold
7. Gonna Be More Suspicious
8. For Earth Below

The ethos of Iconoclassic Records is perfectly captured in the company's name. Iconoclassic Records reissues classic titles by iconic artists, many of whom have handled their careers in an uncompromising, iconoclastic manner.

A CD reissue label focused on rock, pop, and R&B music of the 1970s and '80s, Iconoclassic Records specializes in notable albums that have never been released on CD, as well as classic titles that have fallen out of print. [more]
Are the CDs remastered?
Yes, all Iconoclassic Records CDs are digitally remastered from the original master tapes by award winning engineers, such as Grammy® winner Vic Anesini, who remastered Laura Nyro's Nested and Season of Lights. Check out photos from the mastering session on the Nested album page.

Are the original album graphics included in the packaging?
Yes, Iconoclassic reproduces all the imagery and text from the original LP front and back covers and inner sleeves. In addition, we frequently add newly written liner notes and additional photographs from the appropriate time periods.  [more]