From The Inside

Country-rock pioneers Poco's third studio album introduced a more rock oriented approach to record making with the introduction of former Illinois Speed Press guitarist Paul Cotton into the band. Although the bands first two albums had garnered critical acclaim the band still had not broken out at radio and they were earning a solid reputation as a touring band as their previous live album had ably demonstrated.

The album was chock full of gems that were destined to become Poco classics. Bad Weather would become one of Poco's most enduring songs and remained in the bands live repertoire right up until Paul Cotton left the band well into the new millennium. Tim Schmidt's From The Inside and Richie Furay's Just For Me and You were also added to the bands list of classics.

Poco was never happy with producer Steve Cropper and never felt that he was the right choice for the project. A brand new mastering with the cooperation of Richie Furay has attempted to make the album sound as the band had originally intended. The addition of two previously unreleased bonus tracks that were done by the band with producer Richie Podolor and engineer Bill Cooper (Steppenwolf, Three Dog Night) was yet another attempt to become more commercial and appeal to rock audiences. All new essay by county-rock historian John Einarson features new interviews and insight with members of the band.

Track Listing:
1. Hoe Down
2. Bad Weather
3. What Am I Gonna Do
4. You Are the One
5. Railroad Days
6. From The Inside
7. Do You Feel It Too
8. Ol' Forgiver
9. What If I Should Say I Love You
10. Just For Me and You

Bonus Tracks:
11. C'mon (unreleased studio version)
12. A Man Like Me (unreleased studio version)

The ethos of Iconoclassic Records is perfectly captured in the company's name. Iconoclassic Records reissues classic titles by iconic artists, many of whom have handled their careers in an uncompromising, iconoclastic manner.

A CD reissue label focused on rock, pop, and R&B music of the 1970s and '80s, Iconoclassic Records specializes in notable albums that have never been released on CD, as well as classic titles that have fallen out of print. [more]
Are the CDs remastered?
Yes, all Iconoclassic Records CDs are digitally remastered from the original master tapes by award winning engineers, such as Grammy® winner Vic Anesini, who remastered Laura Nyro's Nested and Season of Lights. Check out photos from the mastering session on the Nested album page.

Are the original album graphics included in the packaging?
Yes, Iconoclassic reproduces all the imagery and text from the original LP front and back covers and inner sleeves. In addition, we frequently add newly written liner notes and additional photographs from the appropriate time periods.  [more]