Hot Tuna
Hot Tuna - Deluxe Edition (2 CDs)

When RCA Records encouraged the Jefferson Airplaneís Jorma Kaukonen and Jack Casady to record a series of dates they were performing as a duo they jumped at the opportunity. Little did either man realize that these dates, recorded live at the New Orleans House in Berkeley, CA, would lead to a more than 40 year association as Hot Tuna. These, mostly acoustic, performances of blues standards sprinkled in with some original songs would form the basis for Hot Tuna performances over many years to come.

This Deluxe Edition is graced with five additional songs that originally expanded the album on the box set, Hot Tuna In a Can. The second disc consists of the entire set that was performed on the evening of September 19, 1969, which has remained completely unreleased until now. Mastered by Vic Anesini with an informative essay from Airplane biographer Jeff Tamarkin.

Track Listing CD1:
1. Hesitation Blues
2. How Long Blues
3. Uncle Sam Blues
4. Don't You Leave Me Here
5. Death Donít Have No Mercy
6. Know You Rider
7. Oh Lord, Search My Heart
8. Winin' Boy Blues
9. New Song (For The Morning)
10. Mannís Fate

Bonus Tracks:
11. Keep Your Lamps Trimmed and Burning
12. Candy Man
13. True Religion
14. Belly Shadow
15. Come Back Baby

Track Listing CD2:
1. Winin' Boy Blues
2. Death Don't Have No Mercy
3. Keep On Truckiní
4. Come Back Baby
5. Uncle Sam Blues
6. Know You Rider
7. That'll Never Happen No More
8. How Long Blues
9. True Religion
10. Donít You Leave Me Here
11. Candy Man
12. Sea Child
13. Keep Your Lamps Trimmed And Burning

The ethos of Iconoclassic Records is perfectly captured in the company's name. Iconoclassic Records reissues classic titles by iconic artists, many of whom have handled their careers in an uncompromising, iconoclastic manner.

A CD reissue label focused on rock, pop, and R&B music of the 1970s and '80s, Iconoclassic Records specializes in notable albums that have never been released on CD, as well as classic titles that have fallen out of print. [more]
Are the CDs remastered?
Yes, all Iconoclassic Records CDs are digitally remastered from the original master tapes by award winning engineers, such as Grammyģ winner Vic Anesini, who remastered Laura Nyro's Nested and Season of Lights. Check out photos from the mastering session on the Nested album page.

Are the original album graphics included in the packaging?
Yes, Iconoclassic reproduces all the imagery and text from the original LP front and back covers and inner sleeves. In addition, we frequently add newly written liner notes and additional photographs from the appropriate time periods.  [more]