Jefferson Airplane
Thirty seconds Over Winterland

Thirty Seconds Over Winterland, originally released in 1973, was the final original album release from rock icons Jefferson Airplane. Captured live in concert, the album finds the early '70s edition of the Airplane (with longtime members Grace Slick, Paul Kantner, Jorma Kaukonen and Jack Casady joined by jazz and blues violinist Papa John Creach, former Quicksilver Messenger Service vocalist David Freiberg and ex-Turtles drummer Johnny Barbata) at its hardest rocking. The unique set focuses on their then-current material while acknowledging Kaukonen and Casady's Hot Tuna splinter group and glancing backward to Jefferson Airplane's groundbreaking '60s work. Although their contemporary studio albums (1971's Bark, Long John Silver from '72) were somewhat disjointed and the group would disband after the release of Thirty Seconds Over Winterland, Jefferson Airplane was still a unified force onstage and many fans regard this period as the Airplane's live peak.

That statement is borne out by the music captured on this CD, recorded during Jefferson Airplane's final shows at San Francisco's Winterland on September 21-22, 1972 and a month earlier in Chicago. As dynamic and forward-propelled as any music they'd created during the previous seven years, the tracks released in 1973 as Thirty Seconds Over Winterland reflect a band that had both come a long way and was ready to move on.

Iconoclassic Records' deluxe reissue of Thirty Seconds Over Winterland remasters the original seven-song album, then adds five additional tracks from Jefferson Airplane's final Winterland appearances, newly mastered by Grammy Award-winning engineer Vic Anesini from the original master tapes.

Track Listing:
1. Have You Seen The Saucers
2. Feel So Good
3. Crown Of Creation
4. When The Earth Moves Again
5. Milk Train
6. Trial By Fire
7. Twilight Double Leader

Bonus Tracks:
8. Wooden Ships
9. Long John Silver
10. Come Back Baby
11. Lawman
12. Diana/Volunteers

Click icon to preview tracks from Thirty Seconds Over Winterland

Thirty Seconds Over Winterland CD Booklet/Inserts:

The ethos of Iconoclassic Records is perfectly captured in the company's name. Iconoclassic Records reissues classic titles by iconic artists, many of whom have handled their careers in an uncompromising, iconoclastic manner.

A CD reissue label focused on rock, pop, and R&B music of the 1970s and '80s, Iconoclassic Records specializes in notable albums that have never been released on CD, as well as classic titles that have fallen out of print. [more]
Are the CDs remastered?
Yes, all Iconoclassic Records CDs are digitally remastered from the original master tapes by award winning engineers, such as Grammy® winner Vic Anesini, who remastered Laura Nyro's Nested and Season of Lights. Check out photos from the mastering session on the Nested album page.

Are the original album graphics included in the packaging?
Yes, Iconoclassic reproduces all the imagery and text from the original LP front and back covers and inner sleeves. In addition, we frequently add newly written liner notes and additional photographs from the appropriate time periods.  [more]